Dial & Lume

Best Automatic Dive Watches Under $500

The band where sapphire stops being a surprise. Six automatic divers under $500 compared on what each maker publishes — crystal, rating, case material and the measurements that decide fit.

By Stephen V.Last updated How we pick

The short answer

For most buyers the Orient AC0Q Diver is the automatic dive watch to buy under $500. Orient publishes the whole sheet for the reference — caliber F6722 with hand-winding and hacking, about 40 hours, a sapphire crystal, 200 m, and the three measurements that actually decide fit: 39.9 mm across, 12.8 mm thick and 46.5 mm lug-to-lug. Almost nothing else at this price publishes a lug-to-lug figure at all, and nothing else here pairs sapphire with a sub-40 mm case. The budget pick is the Invicta Pro Diver 8927 at under a hundred dollars: a 40 mm case stated to 200 m with a screw-down crown and a Seiko NH35A named on the listing, with a mineral crystal as the trade. Want the most documentation rather than the best balance? The Watchdives WD007T states Grade 2 titanium, domed sapphire, a 120-click bezel and a helium escape valve. Every pick below carried a live price under $500 on our price check as of November 7, 2026.

Under $200 an automatic diver is a value exercise: a bought-in caliber, an aluminium bezel, a mineral or sapphire crystal depending on the week, and a maker who publishes as little as it can get away with. Our sub-$200 diver page is about squeezing that band. This page is about the band where the argument changes: between roughly $180 and $500, sapphire becomes normal, titanium becomes possible, and some makers start publishing figures you can hold them to.

What it does notbuy is certification. Not one watch on this page carries an ISO 6425 “DIVER’S” marking, and the standard as cited requires a minimum of 100 m, a unidirectional or lockable elapsed-time bezel, legibility in darkness and per-piece testing. A 200 m figure on a listing is a manufacturer’s claim about a design, not a per-watch test result — the distinction our water-resistance guide spells out, and the reason the Seiko Prospex line sits just above this band on its own page.

The six picks run from about $88 to about $412. We have not handled any of them; specs come from each maker’s published data and retail listing on the dates shown on the comparison table, and prices come from a live daily check rather than a number typed into this page. If a pick has drifted over $500, the live price will say so plainly instead of the page pretending otherwise.

How this is funded: we earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. It never changes which watch or winder we recommend, and we’ll tell you plainly when to skip one. Full disclosure.

Quick picks

Ranked on movement, specs and buyer fit. Select a row to jump to the full write-up. We have not tested these — here is exactly what we do instead.

#ProductBest forPriceMovementCase sizeWater resistanceCrystal
1
Orient AC0Q Diver RA-AC0Q11E30B (green)

Orient AC0Q Diver RA-AC0Q11E30B (green)

The green dial to buy if you want the dial and the specification. Orient publishes the lot for this reference - caliber F6722 with hand-winding and hacking, about 40 hours, a sapphire crystal, 200m, and the three measurements that decide fit: 39.9mm across, 12.8mm thick and 46.5mm lug-to-lug. Almost nothing else at this price publishes a lug-to-lug figure, and nothing else here pairs sapphire with a sub-40mm case.

Best overall
$268.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of November 7, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

Orient F6722 automatic, hand-winding and hacking39.9 mm200 mSapphire
2
Watchdives WD007T Grade 2 Titanium Diver (42mm)

Watchdives WD007T Grade 2 Titanium Diver (42mm)

The only watch on this page whose listing states the GRADE of titanium rather than just the word - Grade 2, the commercially pure specification, on a 42mm case with a domed sapphire crystal, a 120-click bezel, a helium escape valve and a stated 200m. If you want the deepest paper trail in titanium at this money, this is it; if you have a 6.5-inch wrist, 42mm plus a mesh bracelet is a lot of watch.

Best documented
$209.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of November 7, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

SL3001 (automatic)42 mm200 mDomed sapphire
3
Steeldive SD1970 200m Diver

Steeldive SD1970 200m Diver

The one watch on this list whose maker publishes the measurement that actually decides fit. Steeldive states 43.8mm across, 13.5mm thick and 46.8mm lug-to-lug - a shorter lug span than Seiko publishes for its own 42.4mm diver - so this is a wide watch that does not run long down the wrist. Sapphire with AR coating and a 120-click ceramic bezel at this money is the specification story.

Best full-size
$219.90 · View on Amazon

Price as of November 7, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

Seiko NH35 automatic43.8 mm200 mSapphire with AR coating
4
Bulova Marine Star Series B 98B466 (41mm)

Bulova Marine Star Series B 98B466 (41mm)

The one Bulova automatic whose specification sheet stands up next to a Japanese diver at the same money, and the only watch in this registry whose MAKER states the dial color in words rather than leaving it to a photograph. Bulova publishes an anti-reflective sapphire crystal, WR200, a 41mm case, a 42-hour reserve, a unidirectional bezel and a crystal case back - and then declines to name the caliber behind it.

Best finished
$412.50 · View on Amazon

$550.0025% off

Price as of November 7, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

Not published41 mm200 mAnti-reflective sapphire
5
ADDIESDIVE NH35 Ceramic Bezel Diver

ADDIESDIVE NH35 Ceramic Bezel Diver

The step-up ADDIESDIVE: the same NH35 and sapphire, with a ceramic bezel insert instead of aluminum. Ceramic does not scratch or fade, which on a dive bezel is the single most visible durability difference there is.

Best bezel insert
$179.54 · View on Amazon

$199.4910% off

Price as of November 7, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

Seiko NH35 automaticNot published200 mSapphire
6
Invicta Pro Diver 8927 (two-tone)

Invicta Pro Diver 8927 (two-tone)

The same 40mm Pro Diver case as the steel 8926, finished in steel and 23k gold plating - and the one Invicta in this family whose listing publishes the most. It names an NH35A with 24 jewels, states 40mm x 14mm, an exhibition caseback, a screw-down crown and 200m, and adds a magnifier over the date. If you want the two-tone look rather than the all-steel one, this is the version to buy and it costs about the same.

Best on a budget
$87.18 · View on Amazon

Price as of November 7, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

Seiko NH35A automatic (24 jewels), per the listing40 mm200 mMineral with magnifier

Specs read from each maker’s published data and retail listing on August 11, September 8, October 19, October 26 and November 2, 2026. Prices checked live — as of November 7, 2026. “Not published” means the maker does not state that figure; we don’t fill the gap with a guess.

The picks in full

#1Best overall

Orient AC0Q Diver RA-AC0Q11E30B (green)

The green dial to buy if you want the dial and the specification. Orient publishes the lot for this reference - caliber F6722 with hand-winding and hacking, about 40 hours, a sapphire crystal, 200m, and the three measurements that decide fit: 39.9mm across, 12.8mm thick and 46.5mm lug-to-lug. Almost nothing else at this price publishes a lug-to-lug figure, and nothing else here pairs sapphire with a sub-40mm case.

Strengths

  • Sapphire crystal and 200m, with Orient's own F6722 - hand-winding and hacking
  • 39.9mm x 12.8mm with a published 46.5mm lug-to-lug - rare honesty at this price
  • Orient builds its own movements, and the warranty is Orient's own

Trade-offs

  • Costs roughly twice what the budget NH35 divers with the same stated 200m cost
  • Orient publishes no accuracy figure for this reference
  • The Amazon listing calls it a Mako; Orient's own page does not
MovementOrient F6722 automatic, hand-winding and hacking
Stated accuracyNot published
Power reserve40 hours
Case size39.9 mm
Water resistance200 m
CrystalSapphire
Hacks / hand-windsYes / Yes

Why this one. Naming trap worth knowing: the Amazon title reads Orient Mako Automatic Green Dial, but Orient Watch USA's own page for RA-AC0Q11E30B is titled AC0Q Diver. Buy on the reference number, not the nickname - the actual Mako line is a different case with different published dimensions.

Specs read from the product listing and the maker’s published data, on October 19, 2026. “Not published” means the maker does not state that figure.

#2Best documented

Watchdives WD007T Grade 2 Titanium Diver (42mm)

The only watch on this page whose listing states the GRADE of titanium rather than just the word - Grade 2, the commercially pure specification, on a 42mm case with a domed sapphire crystal, a 120-click bezel, a helium escape valve and a stated 200m. If you want the deepest paper trail in titanium at this money, this is it; if you have a 6.5-inch wrist, 42mm plus a mesh bracelet is a lot of watch.

Strengths

  • States Grade 2 titanium for the case - a specification, not a marketing word
  • Domed sapphire crystal, a 120-click bezel and a helium escape valve all published
  • Names its movement: an SL3001 automatic

Trade-offs

  • 42mm with a mesh bracelet is the largest and heaviest-wearing option on this page
  • A helium escape valve is saturation-diving equipment nobody buying this watch will use
  • No reserve, accuracy or thickness figure published
MovementSL3001 (automatic)
Stated accuracyNot published
Power reserveNot published
Case size42 mm
Water resistance200 m
CrystalDomed sapphire
Hacks / hand-windsNot published / Not published

Why this one. Grade 2 is commercially pure titanium rather than the Ti-6Al-4V alloy (Grade 5) used for harder-wearing cases. Pure grades are softer and mark more easily, so stating Grade 2 is honest rather than flattering - which is exactly why it is worth crediting.

Specs read from the product listing and the maker’s published data, on November 2, 2026. “Not published” means the maker does not state that figure.

#3Best full-size

Steeldive SD1970 200m Diver

The one watch on this list whose maker publishes the measurement that actually decides fit. Steeldive states 43.8mm across, 13.5mm thick and 46.8mm lug-to-lug - a shorter lug span than Seiko publishes for its own 42.4mm diver - so this is a wide watch that does not run long down the wrist. Sapphire with AR coating and a 120-click ceramic bezel at this money is the specification story.

Strengths

  • Steeldive publishes 43.8mm diameter, 13.5mm thickness AND 46.8mm lug-to-lug
  • AR-coated sapphire and a 120-click unidirectional ceramic bezel
  • Seiko NH35 automatic with a stated 41 hours, in a 200m 316L case

Trade-offs

  • 13.5mm is thick, and thickness is what makes a big watch feel heavy
  • A Seiko 6105 homage, so you are wearing someone else's design
  • Micro-brand support: the repair path is movement replacement, not service
MovementSeiko NH35 automatic
Stated accuracyNot published
Power reserve41 hours
Case size43.8 mm
Water resistance200 m
CrystalSapphire with AR coating
Hacks / hand-windsYes / Yes

Why this one. Steeldive lists the diameter as 43.8mm WITHOUT the crown; the Amazon title rounds it to 44mm. The 46.8mm lug-to-lug is the number worth knowing - it is 2.6mm shorter than the 49.4mm Seiko publishes for the smaller-diameter SRPG57, which is the clearest demonstration on this page that diameter and wearing size are different things.

Specs read from the product listing and the maker’s published data, on September 8, 2026. “Not published” means the maker does not state that figure.

#4Best finished

Bulova Marine Star Series B 98B466 (41mm)

The one Bulova automatic whose specification sheet stands up next to a Japanese diver at the same money, and the only watch in this registry whose MAKER states the dial color in words rather than leaving it to a photograph. Bulova publishes an anti-reflective sapphire crystal, WR200, a 41mm case, a 42-hour reserve, a unidirectional bezel and a crystal case back - and then declines to name the caliber behind it.

Strengths

  • Anti-reflective sapphire crystal at a price where Seiko still ships Hardlex
  • WR200 with a unidirectional bezel and a crystal case back, all on Bulova's own page
  • Bulova describes the dial precisely: a sunray that reads bright blue at the center and black toward the edge

Trade-offs

  • Bulova names no caliber for this reference, so there is no published accuracy figure
  • No case thickness or lug-to-lug published - the 41mm width is the only sizing number you get
  • Not an ISO 6425 certified diver; WR200 is a water-resistance rating, not a dive certification
MovementNot published
Stated accuracyNot published
Power reserve42 hours
Case size41 mm
Water resistance200 m
CrystalAnti-reflective sapphire
Hacks / hand-windsNot published / Not published

Why this one. Bulova's page for this reference reads 'Sunray dial shifts from bright blue at the center to black toward the edge', a 'Unidirectional bezel with bi-color aluminum insert' and a 20mm lug width on a premium H-link bracelet. It is the most complete spec sheet Bulova publishes for any automatic in this registry, and it still has no caliber on it.

Specs read from the product listing and the maker’s published data, on October 26, 2026. “Not published” means the maker does not state that figure.

#5Best bezel insert

ADDIESDIVE NH35 Ceramic Bezel Diver

The step-up ADDIESDIVE: the same NH35 and sapphire, with a ceramic bezel insert instead of aluminum. Ceramic does not scratch or fade, which on a dive bezel is the single most visible durability difference there is.

Strengths

  • Ceramic bezel insert — no fading, very hard to scratch
  • NH35 with sapphire and a stated 200m rating
  • Bronze-finished buckle detail lifts it above the plain versions

Trade-offs

  • Ceramic chips rather than scratching if you knock it hard
  • Still an unknown brand with no service network
MovementSeiko NH35 automatic
Stated accuracyNot published
Power reserveNot published
Case sizeNot published
Water resistance200 m
CrystalSapphire
Hacks / hand-windsYes / Yes

Why this one. Aluminum bezel inserts fade and scratch; ceramic does not, but it can chip. Neither behavior is a fault — they are different failure modes.

Specs read from the product listing and the maker’s published data, on August 11, 2026. “Not published” means the maker does not state that figure.

#6Best on a budget

Invicta Pro Diver 8927 (two-tone)

The same 40mm Pro Diver case as the steel 8926, finished in steel and 23k gold plating - and the one Invicta in this family whose listing publishes the most. It names an NH35A with 24 jewels, states 40mm x 14mm, an exhibition caseback, a screw-down crown and 200m, and adds a magnifier over the date. If you want the two-tone look rather than the all-steel one, this is the version to buy and it costs about the same.

Strengths

  • The listing names the caliber - NH35A, 24 jewels - rather than Invicta's in-house "IM-A-005" label
  • Published 40mm x 14mm case, exhibition caseback, screw-down crown and 200m
  • Mineral crystal with a date magnifier, on a matching two-tone bracelet

Trade-offs

  • 23k gold plating over steel wears through at the bracelet edges over years
  • Mineral crystal, and no published power reserve, accuracy or lug-to-lug figure
  • Two-tone reads dressier than the steel version and dates faster
MovementSeiko NH35A automatic (24 jewels), per the listing
Stated accuracyNot published
Power reserveNot published
Case size40 mm
Water resistance200 m
CrystalMineral with magnifier
Hacks / hand-windsNot published / Not published

Why this one. Invicta's listing weight for this reference is 152 grams, the same figure it publishes for the steel 8926 - the two are the same watch in a different finish. The gold is stated as plating, not solid gold, on Invicta's own listing.

Specs read from the product listing and the maker’s published data, on October 19, 2026. “Not published” means the maker does not state that figure.

How we picked

1. A published water-resistance figure, in meters

A dive bezel is styling. A number is a specification. Every pick here states one: 200 m on five of the six, and the sixth — the Steeldive SD1970 — also states 200 m. Where a maker publishes nothing in meters, the watch is not on this page, which is why a couple of otherwise attractive references in our registry are absent. Alongside the figure we have looked for the two features that make a rating mean something day to day: a screw-down or screw-in crown, and a unidirectional bezel. Our guide to the screw-down crown explains why the crown, not the depth number, is the part owners actually get wrong.

2. Crystal, and this is where the money goes

Five of these six state sapphire or domed sapphire; only the Invicta is mineral. That ratio inverts below $200 and it is the single clearest thing this band buys you. It is worth being precise about why: sapphire resists scratching almost completely, which is what keeps a ten-year-old watch looking current, and on a dive watch the crystal is the face of the thing. Our sapphire vs mineral crystal comparison puts a figure on the hardness difference.

3. The measurement nobody publishes

Diameter is the number every listing leads with and the weakest guide to fit. Lug-to-lug — the span from the tip of one lug to the other — is what decides whether a watch overhangs your wrist. Exactly two picks publish it, and the comparison between them is the most useful fact on this page: Orient states 46.5 mm on a 39.9 mm case, and Steeldive states 46.8 mm on a 43.8 mm case. A watch four millimetres wider wears barely longer down the wrist. If you have been buying on diameter, that is the correction.

4. Case material, where it is stated

Titanium is roughly 40% lighter than stainless steel by volume, and at this price you can have it — but only the Watchdives states the grade(Grade 2, the commercially pure specification) rather than just the word. On a dive watch that weight saving matters more than on a dress watch, because the case is thick and the bracelet is heavy. The honest counterweight is hardness: titanium marks more easily than hardened steel, which is why the Watchdives’ internal bezel ring is a sensible choice — there is no exposed bezel edge to scuff. Our titanium roundup covers the material properly.

What $500 does not buy

A named caliber from a major brand. Bulova publishes the most complete specification of any watch on this page — anti-reflective sapphire, WR200, a 41 mm case, a 42-hour reserve, a unidirectional bezel, a crystal case back, a 20 mm lug width and, uniquely in our whole registry, the dial colour in words — and then declines to name the movement. Orient names its caliber; Steeldive and ADDIESDIVE name a Seiko NH35; Watchdives names an SL3001; Invicta names an NH35A on this reference and nothing at all on several others. The brand you have heard of is the one that tells you least.

An accuracy figure. Not one of the six publishes a daily rate for its reference. Orient publishes +25 to -15 seconds a day for its F6S22 elsewhere in the range and Seiko publishes +45/-35 for the 4R36, so the figures exist in this market — just not attached to these watches. Our guide to automatic watch accuracy explains what a normal rate looks like and when a watch is genuinely misbehaving.

ISO 6425 certification. Covered above, and worth repeating because it is the most common misunderstanding in the category. If you intend to scuba dive with a watch rather than swim with it, the marking on the dial is the thing to look for, and it starts above this band.

Which one, for which buyer

A normal wrist and a watch you keep: the Orient AC0Q. Sapphire, a real in-house caliber with hacking and hand-winding, 200 m and a 39.9 mm case with a published lug-to-lug. Note the naming trap: the Amazon title reads “Orient Mako Automatic Green Dial”, but Orient Watch USA’s page for RA-AC0Q11E30B calls it the AC0Q Diver — and the actual Mako is a different case with different published figures. Buy on the reference number.

A big wrist: the Steeldive SD1970, which has its own review here, or the Watchdives at 42 mm. Also see our big-wrist roundup.

Wearing it with a jacket as well as a wetsuit: the Bulova Marine Star 98B466. It is the only pick whose maker describes the dial in words — a sunray finish shifting from bright blue at the centre to black at the edge — and the only one with an H-link bracelet and a published lug width.

Spending the least: the Invicta 8927, and it is a genuinely sound buy rather than a throwaway. Our Invicta roundup records the relevant caveat: nothing in Invicta’s automatic range uses sapphire, and nothing in it carries ISO 6425.

Frequently asked questions

What's the best automatic dive watch under $500?

For most buyers, the Orient AC0Q Diver. Orient publishes everything that matters for the reference — caliber F6722 with hacking and hand-winding, about 40 hours of reserve, a sapphire crystal, 200 m, and 39.9 mm / 12.8 mm / 46.5 mm for diameter, thickness and lug-to-lug. Very little else in this band publishes a lug-to-lug figure, and nothing else here combines sapphire with a sub-40 mm case.

What is the cheapest automatic dive watch worth buying?

The Invicta Pro Diver 8927, at well under a hundred dollars. Invicta's listing states a 40 mm case 14 mm thick, a screw-down crown, an exhibition case back, 200 m water resistance and a Seiko NH35A with 24 jewels — which is more than Invicta publishes for some of its other Pro Diver references. The trade is a mineral crystal with a date magnifier rather than sapphire.

Do these watches have sapphire crystals?

Five of the six do. Orient states sapphire, Watchdives domed sapphire, Steeldive sapphire with an anti-reflective coating, ADDIESDIVE sapphire and Bulova anti-reflective sapphire. The Invicta uses mineral with a magnifier over the date — nothing in Invicta's automatic range uses sapphire. That ratio is the clearest single thing this price band buys over the sub-$200 band.

Are any of these certified dive watches?

No. None of the six carries an ISO 6425 'DIVER'S' marking. The standard as cited requires a minimum of 100 m, a unidirectional or lockable elapsed-time bezel, legibility in darkness and per-piece testing — a 200 m figure on a listing is a claim about a design, not a per-watch test. For swimming and water sports these are fine; for scuba, look for the marking on the dial, which starts above this band.

What size are these watches?

Published diameters run 39.9 mm to 43.8 mm: the Orient AC0Q at 39.9 mm, the Invicta 8927 at 40 mm, the Bulova Marine Star at 41 mm, the Watchdives WD007T at 42 mm and the Steeldive SD1970 at 43.8 mm. ADDIESDIVE publishes no diameter for its reference. More useful than any of those: Orient states 46.5 mm lug-to-lug on its 39.9 mm case and Steeldive 46.8 mm on its 43.8 mm one, so the much wider watch barely wears longer.

Is a ceramic bezel worth paying for?

It is a different failure mode rather than a straightforwardly better one. An aluminium insert fades and scratches; ceramic does neither, but it can chip if you catch it hard on a door frame. On a watch you wear daily for years the ceramic usually looks better for longer, which is why the ADDIESDIVE NH35 Ceramic is carded for that one feature.

Is titanium better than steel for a dive watch?

Lighter, yes — titanium is substantially less dense than stainless steel, which you notice most on a thick case with a heavy bracelet. Harder, no. Titanium marks more easily than hardened steel, so a titanium diver picks up wear faster on exposed edges. The Watchdives WD007T is the only pick here that states the titanium grade (Grade 2) rather than just the word, and its internal rotating bezel removes the most exposed wear surface.

Why is no Seiko Prospex on this page?

Because the Prospex references we carry sit at or above $500 on a live check, and this page's entry condition is a live price under it. If you want a Seiko diver specifically, our Seiko Prospex roundup covers the line — including the fact that Seiko's cheapest diver's-marked reference uses Hardlex mineral glass rather than sapphire, which several watches on this page beat on that one spec.

Which of these publishes the most information?

Bulova, on specifications — sapphire, WR200, 41 mm, a 42-hour reserve, a unidirectional bezel, a crystal case back, a 20 mm lug width and the dial colour in words — while naming no caliber at all. Orient publishes almost as much and does name its caliber, which is why it is the top pick rather than the Bulova. The pattern is worth internalising: at this price the specification sheet and the movement pedigree rarely come from the same maker.

Sources

  • Orient Watch USA - AC0Q Diver RA-AC0Q11E30B specification — Orient's published sheet for the green AC0Q diver: 'Caliber F6722 Automatic, Hand-Winding, Hacking (Seconds-Hand Halt)', approximately 40 hours reserve, sapphire crystal, 39.9mm diameter, 12.8mm thick, 46.5mm lug-to-lug, 200m, green dial. Orient titles the page AC0Q Diver - the Amazon listing for the same reference calls it a Mako, which it is not (accessed October 19, 2026)
  • Steeldive - SD1970 200m diver product specification (Steeldive Watch Store) — Steeldive's own store listing for the SD1970: 43.8mm case diameter without the crown, 13.5mm thick, 46.8mm lug-to-lug ('case length'), 20mm lug width, 316L stainless steel, Japan NH35 automatic with 41 hours of energy storage, sapphire crystal with AR coating, a 120-click unidirectional ceramic bezel, 200m / 20 ATM, and Swiss C3 green plus BGW9 blue luminous. Amazon's listing title rounds the diameter to 44mm (accessed September 8, 2026)
  • Bulova - Marine Star Series B 98B466 product specification — Bulova's own page for the 98B466: 'Automatic' with no caliber named, a 42-hour power reserve, a 41mm silver-tone stainless steel case, an anti-reflective sapphire crystal described as impact and shatter resistant, 'WR200' (20 bar / 666 ft, suitable for swimming, showering and snorkeling), a 'Sunray dial shifts from bright blue at the center to black toward the edge', a unidirectional bezel with a bi-color aluminum insert and timing scale, a crystal case back showing the movement, a premium H-link bracelet and a 20mm lug width. Bulova publishes no case thickness, lug-to-lug or accuracy figure for this reference (accessed October 26, 2026)
  • ISO 6425:2018 — Divers' watches — The standard a watch must meet to be legally marked 'Diver's [depth]m': minimum 100m, a unidirectional/lockable elapsed-time bezel, dark legibility, and testing of every piece (accessed July 21, 2026)
  • Water Resistant mark — Wikipedia — What the depth markings actually mean: 30m is splash resistance only, 50m covers showering and shallow swimming, 100m covers swimming and water sports, and only an ISO 6425 'DIVER'S' mark is rated for scuba (accessed August 11, 2026)
  • Titanium - Wikipedia — Titanium's density is 4.502 g/cm3 at 20 degrees C - the figure behind every 'titanium watch case' weight claim. Re-read on November 2, 2026 for the titanium-case roundup, which also cites: a Mohs hardness of 6.0; 'titanium is not as hard as some grades of heat-treated steel'; 'titanium is also considered one of the most biocompatible metals'; commercially pure (99.2%) grades have an ultimate tensile strength of about 434 MPa; and the oxide layer that 'gives titanium excellent resistance to corrosion' (accessed November 2, 2026)

Keep reading